| How your trades get in |
| Sierra Chart | Live, from a study in your chart | Listed on their site; whether by file or by sync is not stated |
| NinjaTrader 8 | Live, from an add-on | Listed on their site; whether by file or by sync is not stated |
| MetaTrader 4 and 5 | Live, from an Expert Advisor | Listed on their site; whether by file or by sync is not stated |
| cTrader | Live | Listed on their site; whether by file or by sync is not stated |
| Quantower | Live | Not on their list |
| Rithmic accounts | Live through Sierra Chart, NinjaTrader or Quantower | Listed on their site; whether by file or by sync is not stated |
| TradingView | Import of TradingView's own export for futures, with your stop moves from its Activity log | Not on their list; their generic file format |
| What each trade keeps |
| Stop and target | Read from your platform, with every move | An initial risk you enter yourself (Gold) |
| Chart picture | Taken by itself on your chart in the platform at every fill and every stop or target move; on NinjaTrader, Quantower, MetaTrader and cTrader also at every order placed or cancelled | A TradingView chart with your entries and exits; images and videos you add to notes |
| Your voice | A hotkey while the trade is live: the note goes into that trade at the moment you said it, written out on your computer | Not on their site |
| Plan and review |
| Premarket plan | Spoken; your levels drawn on your chart | Not on their site |
| Trades you passed on | Say you are passing and your numbers; checked later against the market | Not on their site |
| Suggestions | Runs on your computer and reads setups, mistakes and plan levels from what you say | Not on their site |
| Prop firm accounts | Each account on its own. Trailing drawdown counted tick by tick by the rule you set, beside the balance Sierra Chart, NinjaTrader or Quantower report | Not on their site |
| Where it runs and what it costs |
| Where your journal lives | On your computer, Windows or a Mac with Apple silicon | On their servers, opened in the browser |
| Price | $300 once, or $33 a month for 12 months, then it's yours | Silver $29.95 and Gold $49.95 a month |
| Free | The journal is free and stays free; the full version for your first 30 days | A free plan with 30 trades a month; the trial asks for a card |